Home        About Dan        News        Books        Forum        Art

Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#169329 - 08/30/19 05:17 PM Farewell?
Shrike1 Online   content
veteran

Loc: Greenville, NC
Well, I suppose Dan has unfriended me on Facebook. And that is his prerogative. I hate that it happened as I have been chatting on and off with him since 1995 online at AOL and throughout the different iterations of his websites and up until yesterday on Facebook.

Early on it was all about his books and stories and then over time on his forum we had quite a few disagreements and differences of opinion. But maybe by luck or my insignificance, I was never banished from the treehouse here. I wish I would have left on my own a few times but I never did.

After posting this I assume I will finally be expunged from this forum. If you ever get another book or some stories published I will be one of the first in line to buy it.

I guess my Facebook post was just a little too on point for you to deal with. It's a shame.

Greg Lee

#169330 - 08/30/19 07:24 PM Re: Farewell? [Re: Shrike1]
Happy Birthday steele,rick Online   content
Super User

Loc: Sarasota, Florida
It was a good run while it lasted.

I looked once or twice on the Stephen King forum, jeez, there were thousands of people all over the place. Dan's Treehouse has always had a small, personal feel where you could kick off your shoes and have a cold brew.

And chat with a well-known author. How many other authors do that?

Is it time for the Treehouse to burn down? Who can say?

I'm still hoping that Omega Canyon will be a Christmas book this year.

Nobody left here but us chickens.......and a few crickets...cherp cheap cheap.

#169331 - 09/01/19 02:46 PM Re: Farewell? [Re: steele,rick]
CPD Offline
enthusiast

Loc: Lorain County, Ohio, USA