Home        About Dan        News        Books        Forum        Art

Page 66 of 67 « First<6364656667>
Topic Options
#168403 - 09/11/18 01:32 PM Re: Welcome [Re: AuntJobiska]
Jason_WB Offline
enthusiast

Loc: CO, USA
Hello all --

On this day of memorial I am both sad remembering so much fear and also rejoicing that life continues and I am older and wiser. Not to be maudlin or make light of the sober occasion.

I am happy to join with fans and followers of my favorite writer! I'm a neophyte aspiring writer myself and been reading Dan's stuff for 25 years, not sure what else to say here. Hello!

#168407 - 09/12/18 01:20 PM Re: Welcome [Re: Jason_WB]
Jason_WB Offline
enthusiast

I'm gonna need a bigger boat. But that is my favorite movie.

I have far too many things to say any of them. I also feel some frustration at having been unable to keep up with Dan's canon in recent years. Please all excuse my half aware participation -- I am taking in a lot and wishing to be mindful of my place, to the extent that that is possible. I'm a pretty slow reader.

#168408 - 09/12/18 03:32 PM Re: Welcome [Re: Jason_WB]
AuntJobiska Offline
enthusiast

Loc: USA
Welcome, Jason! When the website overhaul is done, be sure to check out our gracious host's Writing Well series on the home page. It is a true treasure!

Things are a bit slow here lately, but don't be shy. Join in!

#168409 - 09/12/18 09:14 PM Re: Welcome [Re: AuntJobiska]
Shrike1 Offline
veteran

Loc: Greenville, NC
Jason, this first link should take you to the last Writing Well installment Simmons uploaded. In the link below that one you'll find the previous installments.

Welcome to the forum!

http://www.dansimmons.com/writing_welll/writing.htm

http://www.dansimmons.com/writing_welll/archive/writing_index.htm

Greg

#168410 - 09/13/18 11:08 AM Re: Welcome [Re: Shrike1]
Jason_WB Offline
enthusiast